About Us LMPG Guidelines NACB Home Page
Top Nav Bar
 
 
Nav Bar
About NACB
Officers,
Board of Directors

Committees
Membership Services
Awards
LMPG Guidelines
Meetings and Conferences
NACB Newsletter
Publications
Historical Archive
Bylaws
Awards Committee
Education & Scientific Affairs Committee
Fundraising Committee
Nominating Committee
Bylaws Committee
Finance Committee
Membership Committee
Publications Committee
Liaisons to Other Organizations

2003 NACB Committee Roster - Awards Committee
 

Thomas M. Annesley, PhD, FACB, Chair
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan Hospital
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Room 2G332
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0054
Phone: 734-936-6775
Fax: 734-763-4095
E-mail: annesley@umich.edu

Elizabeth Frank, PhD, FACB
ARUP Laboratories
500 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108-1221
Phone: 801-583-2787
Fax: 801-584-5207
E-mail: e.frank@aruplab.com

Douglas Stickle, PhD, FACB
Nebraska Medical Center
Department of Pathology
983135 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-3135
402-559-8785
402-559-6018 (fax)
dstickle@unmc.edu

Roland Valdes, Jr., PhD, FACB
Department of Pathology
& Laboratory Medicine
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-1772
502-852-7674 (fax)
rvaldes@louisville.edu
Kory Ward-Cook, PhD, FACB
ASCP
Board of Registry
2100 West Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60612 United States
312-738-4861
312 738-5808 (fax)
koryw@ascp.org
 
2003 NACB Committee Roster - Bylaws Committee
 

Robert L. Murray, Ph.D, FACB, Chair
Lutheran General Hospital
Department of Biochemistry
1775 Dempster Street
Park Ridge, IL 60068
Phone: 847-723-6174
Fax: 847-723-7540
E-mail: robert.murray@advocatehealth.com

2003 NACB Committee Roster - Education & Scientific Affairs Committee
 

William E. Winter, MD, FACB, Chair
University of Florida
1600 SW Archer Road
PO Box 100275
Gainesville, FL 32610-0275
352-392-4495
352-846-2149 (fax)
winter@pathology.ufl.edu

Catherine Hammett-Stabler, PhD, FACB
University of North Carolina
CB #7525
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7525
919-966-3724
919-966-9490 (fax)
cstabler@unch.unc.edu
Maternal-Fetal LMPG
John Sherwin, PhD, FACB

Genetic Disease Laboratory
700 Heinz Ave., Suite 100
Berkeley, CA 94710
510-540-2219
510-540-2228 (fax)
jsherwin@dhs.ca.gov
Cardiac Risk Assessment LMPG
Ishwarlal Jialal, MD, PhD, FACB

UC Davis Medical Center
Research One Building
4365 Second Avenue Room 3000
Sacramento, CA 95817-2120
916-734-6590
916-734-6593 (fax)
ishwarlal.jialal@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Cardiac Markers LMPG
Robert Christenson, PhD, FACB

University of Maryland
School of Medicine
22 South Greene Street
Room N2W44, UMMS
Baltimore, MD 21201-1544
410-328-8672
410-328-5880 (fax)
rchriste@umaryland.edu

Point-of-Care Testing LMPG
James Nichols, PhD, FACB

Baystate Medical Center
Department of Pathology
759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199
413-794-1206
413-794-5893 (fax)
james.Nichols@bhs.org

Tumor Markers LMPG
Eleftherios Diamandis, MD, PhD, FACB

Mount Sinai Hospital
Dept. of Path. & Lab Medicine
600 University Avenue, Rm 600
Toronto, ON M5G 1X5 Canada
416-586-8443
416-586-8628 (fax)
ediamandis@mtsinai.on.ca

 
Pharmacogenomics LMPG
Roland Valdes, Jr., PhD, FACB

Department of Pathology
& Laboratory Medicine
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-1772
502-852-7674 (fax)
rvaldes@louisville.edu
   
     
2003 NACB Committee Roster - Finance Committee
 

Finance Committee
Robert White, PhD, FACB, Chair

DSI Laboratories
Tox/Chemistry
12700 Westlinks Drive
Fort Myers, FL 33913-8017
239-561-8208
239-561-8255 (fax)
rmquail@naples.net

D. Robert Dufour, MD, FACB
Veterans Administration Medical Center
50 Irving Street, NW
Washington, DC 20422
202-745-8285
202-745-8284 (fax)
chemdoctorbob@prodigy.net

Michael Lehrer, PhD, FACB
10 Sarah Drive
Dix Hills, NY 11746
631-586-9538
ML9@aol.com

Mary Burritt, PhD, FACB
Mayo Clinic
Lab Med & Path
200 1st Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905-0002
507-284-3954
507-266-4176 (fax)
mburritt@mayo.edu
Roland Valdes, Jr., PhD, FACB
Department of Pathology
& Laboratory Medicine
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-1772
502-852-7674 (fax)
rvaldes@louisville.edu
 
2003 NACB Committee Roster - Fundraising Committee
 

James H. Nichols, PhD, FACB, Chair
Baystate Medical Center
Department of Pathology
759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199
413-794-1206
413-794-5893 (fax)
E-mail: james.nichols@bhs.org

Charles D. Hawker, PhD, FACB
ARUP Laboratories
500 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108-1221
801-584-5261
801-583-2715 (fax)
E-Mail: hawkercd@aruplab.com
Saeed A. Jortani, PhD, FACB
University of Louisville
Department of Pathology & Lab Med
511 S. Floyd Street, #204
Louisville, KY 40202
Phone: 502-852-8835
Fax: 502-852-7674
E-mail: sjortani@louisville.edu

Frederick L. Kiechle, PhD, FACB
William Beaumont Hospital
3601 W 13 Mile Road
Royal Oak, MI 48073
Phone: 248-551-8020
Fax: 248-551-3694
E-mail: fkiechle@beaumont.edu
Lawrence Kaplan, PhD, FACB
Bellevue Hospital Center
1st Avenue & 27th Street
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-562-4216
Fax: 212-263-8284
E-mail: lk27@nyu.edu

Michael Lehrer, PhD, FACB
10 Sarah Drive
Dix Hills, NY 11746
Phone: 631-586-9538
E-mail: ML9@aol.com
I. Bruce Rosenzweig, PhD, FACB
Department of Veterans Affairs
Medical Center
Diagnostics (05/113)
5901 E. Seventh Street
Long Beach, CA 90822
Phone: 562-826-8000 ext 2096
Fax: 562-826-5623
E-mail: bruce.rosenzweig@med.va.gov

 
Robert White, PhD, FACB
DSI Laboratories
Tox/Chemistry
12700 Westlinks Drive
Fort Myers, FL 33913-8017
239-561-8208
239-561-8255 (fax)
rmquail@naples.net
   
     
2003 NACB Committee Roster - Membership Committee
 

John Petersen, PhD, FACB, Chair
University of Texas Medical Branch
Department of Pathology 0551
Rm 5.156 John Sealy Annex
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-0551
Phone: 409-772-1350
Fax: 409-772-9231
E-mail: jrpeters@utmb.edu

Roger Bertholf, PhD, FACB
University of FL Health Science Ctr.
Department of Pathology
655 West 8th Street
Jacksonville, FL 32209
Phone: 904-244-5076
E-mail: roger.bertholf@jax.ufl.edu
Amin Mohammad, PhD, FACB
University of Texas Medical Branch
Department of Pathology/Clinical Chemistry
2766 Willow Creek Drive
League City, TX 77573
409-772-9220
409-772-9231 (fax)
E-mail: aamohamm@utmb.edu
Rosemarie Romeo, PhD, FACB
203 Mendocino Way
Redwood City, CA 94065
Phone: 650-230-1821
E-mail: rromeo@surromed.com

2003 NACB Committee Roster - Nominating Committee
 
Roland Valdes Jr., PhD, FACB
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-1772
502-852-7674 (fax)
E-Mail: rvaldes@louisville.edu
Laurence Demers, PhD, FACB, (Chair 2004)
The Milton S. Hershey Med. Ctr.
Pathology Dept. MCH083
Penn State University
500 University Drive
Hershey, PA 17033-2391
717-531-8316
717-531-5380 (fax)
lmd4@psu.edu
Charles Hawker, PhD, FACB (2004)
ARUP Laboratories
500 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108-1221
801-584-5261
801-583-2715 (fax)
hawkercd@aruplab.com
Frank A. Sedor, PhD, FACB (2003)
Duke University Medical Center
Box 3015 DUMC
CARL Building, Room 133A
Durham, NC 27710
919-684-8724
919-681-7786 (fax)
sedor003@mc.duke.edu
Steven J. Soldin, PhD, FACB (2003)
Children’s Hospital National Medical Center
Laboratory Medicine
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20010-2916
202-884-2096
202-884-2007 (fax)
ssoldin@cnmc.org

Shirley Welch, PhD, FACB (2004)
Kaiser Permanente NW
Department of Pathology
Regional Laboratory
13705 NE Airport Way
Portland, OR 97230
503-258-6826
503-258-6864 (fax)
Shirley.L.Welch@kp.org
2003 NACB Committee Roster - Publications Committee
 

Jerry Yeo, PhD, FACB, Chair
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Dept. of Pathology
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH 03756
603-650-8515
603-650-6120 (fax)
jyeo@dartmouth.edu

Robert H. Christenson, PhD, FACB
University of Maryland
School of Medicine
22 South Greene Street
Room N2W44, UMMS
Baltimore, MD 21201-1544
410-328-8672
410-328-5880 (fax)
rchriste@umaryland.edu

RNils Person, PhD, FACB
DPC Cirrus Inc.
111 Canfield Ave.
Randolph, NJ 07869-1114
973-927-2828 ext. 4375
973-927-0697 (fax)
NPerson@DPConline.com

James Ritchie, PhD, FACB
Emory University
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Room F-147A EUH
1364 Clifton Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30322-1061
404-712-7178
404-712-5567 (fax)
jritchi@emory.edu
Newsletter Editor
Frank Wians, PhD, FACB

UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dir/Aston Pathology Lab
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390-9073
214-648-7645
214-648-8037 (fax)
frank.wians@utsouthwestern.edu

Internet Coordinator
Robert L. Murray, JD, PhD, FACB

Lutheran General Hospital
Department of Biochemistry
1775 Dempster Street
Park Ridge, IL 60068
847-723-6174
847-723-7540 (fax)
Robert.murray@advocatehealth.com
 
2003 NACB Committee Roster - Liaisons to Other Organizations
 

ABCC Liaison
Roland Valdes Jr., PhD, FACB
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
Louisville, KY 40292
Phone: 502-852-1772
Fax: 502-852-7674
E-Mail: rvaldes@louisville.edu

NCCLS Liaison
Carl C. Garber, PhD, FACB
Quest Diagnostics Incorporated
One Malcolm Avenue
Teterboro, NJ 07608-1070
Phone: 201-729-8462
Fax: 201-729-8989
E-Mail: garberc@questdiagnostics.com

Copyright © 2002 NACB - All Rights Reserved