NACB
Laboratory
Medicine
Practice
Guidelines

Published Guidelines

Draft Guidelines
Open for Comment

Planned Guideline Projects

LMPG Home

NACB Home


The National Academy of Clinical Biochemistry
Laboratory Medicine Practice Guidelines

Draft Guidelines - Second Posting

Practice Guidelines And Recommendations For Use Of Tumor Markers In The Clinic

Comments should be directed to Dr Cathie Sturgeon

Word Document           PDF Format

Steering Committee:

CHAIR
Eleftherios P. Diamandis, M.D., Ph.D., FRCP(C)

Head, Section of Clinical Biochemistry
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Mount Sinai Hospital and
Professor and Head, Division of Clinical Biochemistry
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
University of Toronto
600 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 1X5, Canada
e-mail: ediamandis@mtsinai.on.ca
tel: 416-586-8443; fax: 416-586-8628

VICE-CHAIRS:

Catharine Sturgeon, Ph.D., MRCPath, FACB
Clinical Scientist
Dept. of Clinical Biochemistry
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh and
Honorary Fellow, University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh EH16 4SA, United Kingdom
e-mail: C.Sturgeon@ed.ac.uk
tel: 011-44-131-242-6871; fax: 011-44-131-242-6882

Barry Hoffman Ph.D. FCACB
Clinical Biochemist
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Mount Sinai Hospital and
Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Biochemistry
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
University of Toronto
600 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 1X5, Canada
e-mail: bhoffman@mtsinai.on.c
tel: 416-586-4463; fax: 416-586-8628

MEMBERS:

Daniel W. Chan, Ph.D., DABCC, FACB
Professor of Pathology, Oncology, Radiology & Urology
Director of Clinical Chemistry Division
Department of Pathology
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
600 N Wolfe St., Meyer-B-121
Baltimore, MD 21287-7065, USA
e-mail: dchan@jhmi.edu
tel: 410-955-2674; fax: 410-955-0767

Herbert A. Fritsche, Ph.D., FACB
Division of Pathology & Laboratory
The University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Div. of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
1515 Holcombe Blvd.
Houston, TX 77030, USA
e-mail: hfritsche@mdanderson.org
tel: 713-792-6320; fax: 713-792-4793

Nils Brünner, M.D., D.M.Sc.
Professor
Finsen Laboratory
49 Strandboulevarden
2100 Copenhagen, Denmark
e-mail: nils@finsenlab.dk
tel: 011-(45) 26144708; fax: 011-45-353-85450

Martin Fleisher, Ph.D., FACB
Chief, Clinical Chemistry
Department of Clinical Laboratories
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
1275 York Avenue
New York, NY 10021, USA
e-mail: fleishem@mskcc.org
tel: (212) 639-8757; fax: (212) 717-3397

Michael J. Duffy, Ph.D., FACB
Department of Nuclear Medicine
St. Vincent's Hospital
Elm Park
Dublin 4, Ireland
e-mail: michael.j.duffy@ucd.ie
tel: 011-44-353-1-209-4378; fax: 011-44-353-1-269-6018

Nadia Harbeck, M.D.
Associate Professor
Clinical Research Unit,
Frauenklinik, Technische Universitaet Muenchen
e-mail: nadia.harbeck@lrz.tum.de
tel: 011-49-89-4140-5419 fax: 011-49-89-4140-4846

Daniel F. Hayes, M.D.
Clinical Director, Breast Oncology Program
University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center
6312 Cancer Center
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor MI 48109-0942,
e-mail: hayesdf@umich.edu
tel: (734) 615-6725; fax: (734) 615-3947

Farooq Ghani, M.D., Ph.D.
Bayer Diagnostics
511 Benedict Avenue
Tarrytown, NY 10541, USA
e-mail: farooq.ghani.b@bayer.com
Tel: 914-524-2149; Fax:: 914-524-2827